linercamping.blogg.se

Kodi zen time elapsed jumps around
Kodi zen time elapsed jumps around






kodi zen time elapsed jumps around

And yeah I think I have to go through the pain of resetting all devices.īSSID: xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx Capability: ESS RRM I now switched to 80Mhz and will see if it's stay stable. If I select 160MHz only they falling back to 2.4Ghz, I'm wondering if this is normal? I found some other discussion here: I'm wondering if I only have DFS channels for the backhaul Wifi available? I also noted that the nodes are not able to connect with 160MHz. Well I can, but if the page is reloading the checkbox is selected again. However I can't disable the "Auto select channel including DFS channels" option. I live indeed 7miles away from a little airport and I'm surprised that this can have influence on my Wifi! I noted the "Radar detected, wait for radar timeout" and "Radar timeout" message in my log. Look for mentions of "radar detected" or "radar timeout" in the System Log data if you see that near the times of problem onset, you've identified your issue.įirst, thanks to you all for replying, much if the PHY rate is going down to ~100 Mbps then the transmit speed really sucks, believe me -) My numbers are dynamic too but if they go down to 100 Mbps you really feel thank you very much for your explanation. I had that problem, and the symptoms were a bit different from what you describe, but it was similar in that it worked for a few hours and then failed hard. * If you live within ~50 miles of an airport or weather radar station, you may need to prevent the ASUS nodes from using "DFS" channels for backhaul. You can see the last day or two's worth of log data in the System Log tab, but when you are trying to trace problems, a longer-lived view of that data is invaluable.

kodi zen time elapsed jumps around

This isn't terribly hard if you have a Linux machine at hand. * If you can, set up the ASUS routers to send their logs to an rsyslog daemon (see Remote Log Server in the System Log tab). Transferring config between versions seems not to work as well as it ought. If you do try another firmware version, definitely do a hard reset and reconfigure as L&LD describes. YMMV for sure, but don't assume that latest firmware = best firmware. * There are a lot of reports on these forums that people don't find any XT8 firmware releases after 42095 to be stable. Test a different node as the main router too, if all else fails.īe sure the main router is fully functional (including after a reboot) before adding fully reset nodes (do not try to configure the nodes via their GUI, only use the main router's GUI to add fully reset nodes as per the link above).Ī few more thoughts beyond L&LD's excellent advice: And repeat all three if the issues persist.ĭo this to all the routers/nodes. If it is stubborn, I would reset it via the WPS Button method (above), the Reset button method, and via the GUI. Note that you may need to do the above more than once for the router to become stable.

kodi zen time elapsed jumps around

ASUS router Hard Factory Reset | Official Support | ASUS Global Do not 'blindly' use old scripts and settings/options that worked 'once upon a time'.

#Kodi zen time elapsed jumps around manual#

It will save you hours of wild goose chasing.Īt the very least, it will give you a solid foundation to do real troubleshooting from.ĭo a minimal and manual configuration after you've fully reset the router.








Kodi zen time elapsed jumps around